Too busy to blog

I haven’t been able to write much lately, unfortunately this is a time at work where I am travelling a lot and am generally very busy. I look forward to getting back to a normal life flow, but for now this is how it’s going to be. My writing will be very sporadic and probably will include more links and things to other sites for the next few weeks.

The Headley Home

To start it off I wanted to link to the blog of some friends of mine. They recently became foster parents and keep a sometimes funny, always thought provoking blog about their experiences. Check it out here.

Page CXVI

Page CXVI is a band that has played a number of times at our church, and I always enjoy their music.  The have recently released their second “Hymns” project, and for a very limite time, their first Hymns project is available to download for free off their site.  It’s a great deal, for some great music.  While you’re there pick up the second project for a very reasonable price too! 

Kid Quote

I just have a quick kid quote because I find the way they look at things sometimes to be funny.  Michael was sick a few weeks ago and in the beginning he had a headache, but the second day he was experiencing flu like symptoms.  On that second day Julie asked him how he was feeling and he said, “My headache is in my stomach now.”

1 Response to “Too busy to blog”


  1. 1 Nick April 28, 2010 at 9:13 AM

    I was wondering if that “David” was you. One of my cousins is David but he’s 15 and probably not too interested in hearing about foster kids.
    Hope you’re doing well. Tell the guys I said hi.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Archives


