A Father’s Letter

This is an amazing letter one man wrote to his son. It’s just beautiful, and the older my kids get the more relevant this becomes:

” I am now 43, and as I sit here writing this letter to you I cannot help but wonder where the past 17 years of my life have gone. I found a box of pictures yesterday that took me back. You were so little; I was so young. Today you stand eye to eye with your dad, and I can no longer carry you in my own strength.

Your strawberry hair has turned rust and your face is in need of a shave. Your voice is a deep baritone and your hands are as big as my own. But as I look into your eyes I still connect with the silent conversations we had at those 2AM feedings—when all our dreams were so young, fresh and new.”

That is a small excerpt.  Follow the link and read the whole thing at the blog “Wrestling with an Angel.”

1 Response to “A Father’s Letter”


  1. 1 Keagan Pearson April 17, 2010 at 10:00 PM

    What an amazing story…it would be hard to miss the glory of God in that family!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Archives


